Skip to main content Accessibility Help
Lantern

Enter a delivery address

Weed delivery in Massachusetts  

Order online.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.

Massachusetts weed delivery FAQs

Here are some of the most frequently asked weed delivery questions + answers in MA.

Weed is legal for both medical + recreational use in Massachusetts (!!). MA legalized medical use in 2012, then legalized recreational weed in 2016 for adults over the age of 21. The state is controlled by the MA Cannabis Control Commission (or CCC). Keep in mind, whether you are a recreational or medical weed consumer, you can only consume on private property + never in public.

You can order weed online in Massachusetts, but delivery is only allowed in certain areas. MA has 351 cities, + each location has its own bylaws for  retail cannabis sales + delivery. As of June 2022, 124 cities had an outright ban on delivery, but these bylaws are fluid + continually changing. In cities where delivery is permitted, you must be at least 21 years old with a valid, government-issued I.D. to order cannabis delivery on Lantern.

Both order minimums and delivery fees are determined by our dispensary partners and delivery couriers. Why? This helps offset the costs associated with delivery. These can vary by city and consumer location. Currently, delivery fees in Massachusetts range from $0–$10 per order based on distance from the dispensary.

Per Massachusetts law, only home deliveries are allowed; deliveries to dorms, hotels, and/or subsidized housing is not permitted.   

The purchase limits for delivery in Massachusetts are the same as in-store. You can buy one ounce of flower, five grams of concentrate or products containing up to 100mg, per day.

Products sold through Lantern are never marked up – you get to shop the same prices as in-store. Whether you're purchasing in-store or ordering delivery, cannabis products are taxed at 20% in the state of Massachusetts.

You can schedule a delivery up to 24 hours in advance. Hours of operation may vary by dispensary but typically range from 11 am–9 pm daily, with the option to schedule same-day and next-day delivery if you're ordering outside of live delivery hours.

No, you do not need a medical card. A medical ID is required to purchase products labeled for medicinal purposes.

  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
  • Weed out the extra trip. Get your weed delivered.
Not located in Massachusetts?
Don't you worry.