Here are some of the most frequently asked weed delivery questions + answers in Aurora, CO.
Sure is. Colorado was one of the first fully weed-legal states. In 2000, CO legalized medical cannabis, + in 2012, the state legalized recreational cannabis for people 21 + over. While the state-level legalization made weed legal all over the state, each city was also given the option to allow retail sales or not. Aurora made the decision to allow retail sales within city limits in 2014. Remember to be mindful of local public consumption laws. Basically, you are only allowed to use your weed in the privacy of your home + not in public.
The Centennial State chose to allow each municipality to decide how they wanted to handle weed delivery. Thankfully, Aurora chose to allow weed delivery, so if you want your faves brought right to your door, you're in luck. You do have to provide your government-issued photo ID to verify you are 21 years old + older when you place your order through Lantern. In Aurora, deliveries can only take place between 8 am + 10 pm. Also, deliveries can only go to private homes or apartments (College campuses, places of business, or hotels are a no-go).
Both order minimums and delivery fees are determined by our dispensary partners and delivery couriers. Why? This helps offset the costs associated with delivery. These can vary by city and consumer location.
Products sold through Lantern are never marked up – you get to shop at the same prices as in-store. Whether you're purchasing in-store or ordering delivery, cannabis products have a 15% retail tax in the state of Colorado.
You can schedule a delivery up to 24 hours in advance. Hours of operation may vary by dispensary but typically range from 11 am–9 pm daily, with the option to schedule same-day and next-day delivery if you're ordering outside of live delivery hours.
The purchase limits for delivery in Colorado are the same as in-store. You can buy one ounce of flower, eight grams of concentrate or products containing up to 800mg of THC, per day.
Where can you get weed delivered in Colorado?
No, you do not need a medical card. A medical ID is required to purchase products labeled for medicinal purposes.